W-Space… Sure I’ll give it a try!

I must have A.D.D.  I need to be doing something different every day or I tend to get bored.  PI was awesome when it first came out but when I finally understood the basics and had everything working well.  CCP changed it on me and I had to start over, a couple more days of fiddling and a petition later, it’s no longer a priority.  CCP made find and getting missions from agents more easy. I thought “Hooray! I don’t need to transport my loots anymore.  I can just mission in my home system!” Until I started doing the same mission over and over and over again.  Missioning was always a lonely jog anyway.  We got to play with a really incredible character creator; Sarnel has never been more beautiful in her current iteration (this is her fifth).  Now that we have Incarna; she looks like she has shelf boobs. 😦 Sad face.

I took a break to think about what I wanted out of my entertainment experience.

1. I wanted to be able to interact with people in a community effort.

2. I wanted to be able to make ISK while doing so

3. I didn’t want to know what the next day was going to bring.

This set of criteria completely eliminates High-sec; as there are very defined rules on how any operation can be conducted. This also eliminated Low-sec as it is just High-sec’s unruly little brother.  Slightly more free but still limited in how I’m allowed to move.  Null-sec… Sov and lag warfare. I’m going to have to say no to that.

So what does that leave me to go? W-Space! You need to work as a group out there; the adventures are difficult and the player threats are unknowns.  At the end of the day your whole corp comes home at the risk of being as lost as EvE can make you.  The ISK potential abounds in W-Space regardless of what you do there.  Anomalies, Signature Sights, PI, Mining, “ratting” or PvP all hold great potential rewards.  I must stress Potential, I cannot stress it enough.  Lastly it’s unknown space; every day you don’t know who is going to be one jump away.  You could find more emptiness, the largest fleet you’ve ever seen or anything in between.

So I have left my long dead Mercenary Corporation and joined an existing Wormhole Corporation. From the short amount of time that I have gotten to spend with this new group of individuals has certainly been entertaining to say the least.  In short I was accused of being a Corporation Infiltrator and my digital genitals were shaved.  This is going to be one awesome ride!

This entry was posted in EVE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to W-Space… Sure I’ll give it a try!

  1. evehermit says:

    “like she has shelf boobs” – that made me laugh. My Jita Price Check Alt has the same problem. “Those ain’t natural” was the first thing that came to mind when I logged her in to check a transaction.

Leave a Reply

